My Tears

The tears will come

And when they come,

They will heal because

They were meant to be.

They have their time and

Place and so I embrace

My tears as they roll

Down my face cleansing

My soul, allowing me to

Keep my eyes open and

Be strong for the next day.

I love my tears, they are

What make me – they are

My achievements, my

Downfalls, my lost loves

And the loves that still

Burn brighter than ever.

The friends who stayed

With me through the hurt

And pain, never giving up

On me, even when I gave up

On myself. It is the picking

Yourself up and wiping the

Tears away to smile;

Tears may break you but

That is what makes me.

Leave a Reply

