Disconnected

There used to be a human here.

Now, I think this home is empty.

I get some moments of clarity,

But they are getting further apart.

I hardly know what to do

In order to bring myself back.

That is why I hurt so much.

It is the conflict inside my mind.

My body is the only home I have.

It has shut me out – I am no longer

Welcome here or anywhere.

A stranger to my own home.

This life is foreign to me.

How did I get here?

My brain is off. Disconnected.

 

One thought on “Disconnected

  1. I remember feeling like this when I was taking drugs for depression. Horrible, I am sorry I liked this. I agree with knowing what it feels like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

