Celebrate

Today, I want to celebrate the fact

That I picked myself back up,

Put words on a page – progressed.

I want to celebrate that it was me,

I was the one who put me back together

Because no one else can do it for me.

No one is coming to save me,

But I am learning to save myself.

I am taking it slowly and not doing

Anything too overwhelming,

But one day I will get there. Watch me.

The impossible has become possible.

I think today that I may be ok,

Genuinely ok and this is a new

Feeling, a new sensation that I will

Hold until tomorrow. Hopefully,

I will be celebrating then, also.

 

Leave a Reply

