Yesterday

Yesterday was a day where breathing was hard.

There are days like that, but no one ever told me

About how hard it would be to even get up off the

Ground or how you cry most when no one is around

So no one hears you or helps you. You are just alone.

Yesterday was a day where I could not stop the thoughts,

All I could think about was death. I became obsessed.

My mind is usually stronger than them, it keeps them

In the back of the closet, reserved for really bad days

When more bad happens to trigger the suicidal thoughts.

Yesterday was not a day when things were really bad,

So I do not understand why all the pain – What turned

Yesterday into really bad? What triggered it? And why

Did my mind become so weak that it broke down and

Wanted to give up the fight? Why does this happen?

Leave a Reply

