Power of Words

Thank you for being the arms that hold me,

The hands that reached out to hold mine

With every word that I was reading.

For your comfort on the harshest of days

And the joy that you are always able to bring.

I delight in my strength which is found in you.

I need never be alone again, for your words,

They are with me everywhere I go.

I feel healing in every conversation,

In every page, there is a new hope.

Thank you for blessing me with survival

And giving me the gift of a tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

