I’m Taking My Body Back

It is pretty straightforward. The way I feel. A stranger in my own home. I mean, it was broken into. I was robbed. I was left to feel like I did not belong. Now, I know better. I am a whole, complete, perfectly designed person. I survived. I will always survive. I look back on all the younger versions and know the strength here. I see how well I have done. I know how welcome I am and always have been. It does not take another person. Everything I need and have always needed is already in me. These are the words I repeat over and over. I think I am starting to believe. I have my inspiration. My fighting chance. I used to walk around with a bible, everywhere I went, trying to take advice from it. Now, everything has fallen apart, but I never worry. I have milk and honey. I have the greatest gift. Survival is pretty incredible. Thank you, Rupi Kaur, for all that you have given me.

Leave a Reply

