Voice of Reason

A voice of reason, me?

I never would have thought,

Could not have contemplated.

I know a lot, that is true.

I am intelligent, but lacking.

I get confused, yet I understand.

I know more than you or I

Will ever come to realise.

It is only natural really,

I have been through a lot.

I just think I do not consider

Often enough, that I am wise.

You have to be to get by.

I am brave and courageous,

I do not value that enough.

When I reach out to you,

It is not about me, at all.

I truly care, I feel deeply,

I am invested in helping.

I too, need my voice of reason.

There is the beauty in the cycle.

There is the beauty in the writing.

I read to write and you read to write.

 

Leave a Reply

