Stand and Stare

I thought I missed the sky,

Then I stopped for a minute.

It was a distraction,

A moment where I felt drawn,

So I stepped outside.

It really surprised me,

Crept up on me,

I was not expecting it.

This sky was not what

I remembered and had imagined.

The beauty has followed me:

It is in me.

I have developed a new quality –

An inner peace.

The ability to stand and stare.

I place an importance on this,

Then it develops into amazement,

So I stare in awe at the world.

I will never try to leave it again.

There is too much beauty here.

There are more beautiful skies

That I will get to gaze at.

Leave a Reply

