Confusion

I do not wish to confuse you.

I cannot give you much.

I am sweet, loving and kind,

But all that is on the surface.

There is darkness here.

I am emotionally unavailable.

I do not wish to fall for you

So I hope you will not fall for me.

Fate has put us here:

The same place at the same time

And I will take advantage of that.

Know that I will not fight for more,

Because I am not ready yet.

I am learning the emotions

And preoccupied trying to love myself.

The time has not come.

Hopefully I will know when it does.

Right now, I just have to let you know,

I cannot give you much,

So as not to confuse you.

Leave a Reply

