Lust

I do not fall in love,

I fall in lust.

I want so badly,

I crave your touch,

But I do not need to be made whole.

Do not mistake my intentions,

I will only want you for a short time

And if you are kind,

I will let you have me,

But do not ask me to stay.

I have to go.

I am not done.

I do not need to be

You and me.

I have not found me

And that is all I need.

I may want you,

But I need me.

I am the only one

That I can love,

At least for now.

One thought on “Lust

Leave a Reply

