My Space

This is the excerpt for a placeholder post.

This is my space. And it is for me first of all. But it is also because I know that we can learn from one another, so it is for anyone else who wants to take the time to appreciate. I have not had it easy, but I think I do pretty well even though there is still a lot to work out. This is how I have decided to do it.

I love the Artidote community and what I have learnt is the importance of being vulnerably honest. However, I am not at a place in my life where I am strong enough yet to do that openly.

“How I wish I could pour myself out to you without scaring you away”

This is how I feel about the people around me. I am so lucky to be where I am, with everyone I have. So this is my way of building up the strength to become more open. I hope, that over time, I will address all the large issues and thoughts I know that many of us have and feel.

So “this is the blood sweat tears of twenty-one years this is my heart in your hands”

2 thoughts on “My Space

  1. I love writing and most of the time I have a hard time writing down all that I want to because all the thoughts in my head are jumbled and it’s hard to arrange them in a form that makes sense.
    I look at your blog and so many thoughts cross my mind.
    Firstly, I think you write really well and I love seeing your posts.
    Secondly, I can see in your posts and through all the words bleeding out of you that you’ve been through a lot, and that writing is an escape for you. And despite having gone through a lot, you’re still persevering and that is amazing. Your strength is an inspiration. It also inspires me to write.
    And I sincerely hope life brings you happier times and really good days.
    Stay strong.

    Like

    1. Wow. I am on the verge of tears. I really appreciate every word that you have just said, honestly. Today has been a really good day 🙂 I want to tell you to write. Everything and anything, who cares what anyone else has to say about it because it is so healing and liberating. I hope to read it someday too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

