I Miss The Sky

I miss the sky.

When the darkness would descend, I was never scared.

I loved and welcomed it as a part of my salvation.

I miss the ice.

The danger it brought and the conquering feeling of walking over it.

The way things glistened and sparkled.

I see more now.

The world is different to me.

I will never walk around with closed eyes again.

I know more now.

I have been touched with diversity.

There is no unknowing to be had here and I am grateful.

Yet, I still miss the sky.

It sparked something in me.

The sight of it still does.

I am changed now.

I feel continual strength rising inside me,

As fears subside.

Leave a Reply

